17 Comments
Nov 25, 2019Liked by Matt Schlicht

Are you on it?

Yes

Are you posting content?

Yes

What has your experience been?

The combination of TikTok's speed effects and filters with the community's random challenges and trends makes creating my own videos fun. It's nice to just make my own version of a trend instead of having to think up something to do. I don't think of myself as a "content creator" in general, so being able to make content at all is a fun experience.

What questions do you have?

How do users generally find new content on TikTok? Is it mainly through the For You and Discover pages? Do many users search by hashtag? I like the "Top" section when I search because it seems to surface content based on the description as well as hashtags.

What is your TikTok account?

https://www.tiktok.com/@psgraffiti/

Expand full comment
Nov 25, 2019Liked by Matt Schlicht

We are still trying to find out how important it is to seek out other accounts to comment on. We found this to be an effective strategy on Instagram, but are not sure on TIkTok. Thoughts?

Expand full comment
Nov 25, 2019Liked by Matt Schlicht

We are experimenting with it right now, still trying to find our rhythm on content. For my work's page we are @lifechurch and my personal brand page is @lunchboxdad.

Expand full comment
Nov 25, 2019Liked by Matt Schlicht

I'm having fun with it but not stressing about trying to keep up yet another social media channel (yet?) https://www.tiktok.com/@ichristhepodcastguy/

Expand full comment
author

Happy to answer any TikTok questions too!

Expand full comment

Please support me 🙏 my Tiktok name ahmedabbasi007

Expand full comment